Freeride – Rando

Outputs and freeride ski touring trips

Ski certified instructor, I invite you to explore a Beaufortain you do not already know, coming out of the “box”, safely. Today it is a pleasure, even for beginners, to go to the assault highs. The freeride equipment, in the same way, greatly facilitates the developments in powder, take advantage of it to explore the off-piste Arêches-Beaufort whose quality is praised in magazines (dated last article HERE).

 

freeride outings:

The program for these courses of 4 half-day (9:30 am to 13 pm)
addressing the skiers and snowboarders:
– Discovery of new spaces (powder snow, forest …)
– Understanding of the mountain environment
– Off-road safety
– Handling the avalanche transceiver (research unit of avalanche victims)
Minimum Level: Level 3 class / surf 3. Are Juniors release.
Safety equipment: Gaspard Sport lends you an avalanche transceiver, shovel and probe
Price: 130 € per person.
Information and registration at the Guides Office of Arêches-Beaufort.

 

 

 

Output ski touring


Every Wednesday of winter hiking initiation ski tours are offered through the ESF Arêches-Beaufort program. Remember to book! For insiders: contact us (weekly outings program). We can also offer all-inclusive with the card on a weekend or several days, with night in refuge or hotel (rens. 06 07 41 80 43).

 

Mountain Guide

MOUNTAIN PASSION / AMBROSE MANUS ASPIRING MOUNTAIN GUIDE

Who said that the seriousness of the guide profession can not be accompanied by a friendly and warm atmosphere? Your expectations are at the heart of my pre-occupations, the main thing being your enjoyment. Initiation, discovery, escape, development, what ever your level of adventure and your desires, everything is possible. Family, friends or alone, I will be your climbing partner!

ADVENTURE, THE GREAT OUTDOORS Do AWAIT YOU !

ICE CLIMBING

Evolve into a magical world. Water fi Gee by frost, bluish sculptures await your ice axes and crampons. Thrills safely! Original activity and sensational warranty. hangouts Saint Guérin Arêches, the Daille in Val d’Isere.

MOUNTAINEERING

Realize your dreams … discovery-renowned introduction to racing. Give yourself the opportunity to climb the most beautiful peaks.

VALLEE BLANCHE

The high mountains and Mont Blanc accessible. 2800 m vertical (ski level: red track). By cable, we reach the summit of the Aiguille du Midi (3842 m) and then we travel to the glacial ski route of the Vallée Blanche to Chamonix, about 2,800 meters downhill height difference. We walk between the seracs and the remarkable landscapes of the mountain the highest in Europe. Change of scenery! Such. : 06 87 39 21 74/06 10 84 52 55/04 79 31 30 18 ambrose.manus@orange.fr

SKI TOURING

Discover the winter mountains, the feeling of freedom in the great snowy fields Beaufortain, make your mark whatever your level. The Beaufortain is a center for the practice of sealskin. Alpine pastures we offer a vast choice of routes: the large and sustained elevation slopes as easy routes for those wishing to learn. Come and make your record and enjoy the mountain scenery. Ride through a region still preserved, far from any agitation. You will be able to enjoy the pleasures of the feeling of freedom, total escape! I offer day trips but also raids two days. They will lead you off the beaten path: we will cross no lift.

SKI OFF SLOPE AND FREERIDE

Large and small curves in the virgin snow slopes, sheltered from view and – above all – a reasonable distance from the lifts. You want to leave the marked trails and discover exceptional landscapes? The Beaufortain is of great interest for skiing off-piste and freeride. With me, go to the numerous slopes and wildlife corridors that the field holds. Safety is one of my priorities, you will learn the basic precautions and the handling of the transceiver.

Sorties Freeride – Rando

Sorties freeride et sorties ski de randonnée

Moniteur de ski diplômé d’état, je vous propose de partir à la découverte d’un Beaufortain que vous ne connaissez pas encore, en sortant des “sentiers battus”, en toute sécurité. C’est aujourd’hui un plaisir, même pour les débutants, de partir à l’assaut des sommets. Le matériel de freeride, de la même façon, facilite grandement les évolutions en poudreuse, profitons-en pour explorer les hors-pistes d’Arêches-Beaufort dont la qualité est vantée dans les magazines (dernier article en date ICI).

 

Sorties freeride :

Au programme de ces stages de 4 demi-journées (9h30 à 13 h)
s’adressant aux skieurs et snowboarders :
– découverte de nouveaux espaces (poudreuse, forêt…)
– compréhension du milieu montagnard
– sécurité en hors-piste
– maniement de l’arva (appareil de recherche des victimes d’avalanches)
Niveau minimum requis : niveau classe 3 / surf 3. Existe en version Juniors.
Matériel de sécurité : Gaspard Sport vous prête un arva, une pelle et une sonde
Tarif : 130 € par personne.
Renseignements et inscriptions auprès du Bureau des Guides d’Arêches-Beaufort.

 

 

 

Sortie ski de randonnée


Tous les mercredis de l’hiver, des sorties initiation ski de randonnée sont proposées dans le cadre du programme de l’ESF d’Arêches-Beaufort. Pensez à réserver ! Pour les initiés : nous contacter (programme de sorties hebdomadaires). Nous pouvons aussi vous proposer du tout-compris à la carte, sur un week-end ou sur plusieurs jours, avec nuit en refuge ou à l’hôtel (rens. 06 07 41 80 43).

 

Guide de Haute Montagne

PASSION MONTAGNE / AMBROSE MANUS ASPIRANT GUIDE DE HAUTE MONTAGNE

Qui a dit que le sérieux du métier de guide ne peut pas s’accompagner d’une ambiance conviviale et chaleureuse ? Vos attentes sont au cœur de mes pré- occupations, l’essentiel étant votre plaisir. Initiation, découverte, évasion, perfectionnement, quel que soient vos envies d’aventure et votre niveau, tout est possible. En famille, seul ou entre amis, je serai votre compagnon de cordée !

L’AVENTURE, LES GRANDS ESPACES N’ATTENDENT QUE VOUS!

CASCADE DE GLACE

Évoluez dans un univers féérique. L’eau fi gée par le gel, ses sculptures bleutées n’attendent que vos piolets et crampons. Sensations fortes en toute sécurité ! Activité originale et sensationnelle garantie. Lieux de prédilection : Saint Guérin à Arêches, la Daille à Val d’Isère.

ALPINISME

Réalisez vos rêves… de la découverte-initiation aux courses de renom. Offrez-vous la possibilité de gravir les plus beaux sommets.

VALLEE BLANCHE

La haute montagne et le Mont Blanc accessibles à tous. 2800 m de dénivelée (niveau de ski : piste rouge). Par le téléphérique, nous accèdons au sommet de l’Aiguille du Midi (3842 m) puis nous parcourons à ski l’itinéraire glaciaire de la Vallée Blanche jusqu’à Chamonix, soit environ 2800 m de dénivelée de descente. Nous cheminons entre les séracs et les remarquables paysages du massif montagneux le plus haut d’Europe. Dépaysement assuré ! Tél. : 06 87 39 21 74/06 10 84 52 55/04 79 31 30 18 ambrose.manus@orange.fr

SKI DE RANDONNEE

Découvrez la montagne hivernale, la sensation de liberté dans les grands espaces enneigés du Beaufortain, faites votre trace quel que soit votre niveau. Le Beaufortain est un haut lieu pour la pratique de la peau de phoque. Les pâturages alpestres nous offrent un très vaste choix d’itinéraires : du gros dénivelé et des pentes soutenues, comme des itinéraires faciles pour ceux qui souhaitent s’initier. Venez faire votre trace et apprécier les paysages montagnards. Vous parcourerez une contrée encore préservée, loin de toute agitation. Vous pourrez ainsi goûter aux plaisirs de cette sensation de liberté, d’évasion totale ! Je vous propose des sorties à la journée mais aussi des raids de 2 jours. Ils vous mèneront loin des sentiers battus : nous ne croiserons aucune remontée mécanique.

SKI HORS-PISTE ET FREERIDE

Petites et grandes courbes dans les pentes de neige vierge, abritées des regards et – surtout – à une distance raisonnable des remontées mécaniques. Vous souhaitez sortir des pistes balisées et découvrir des paysages exceptionnels ? Le massif du Beaufortain présente un grand intérêt pour le ski hors-piste et le freeride. Avec moi, accédez aux nombreuses pentes et couloirs sauvages que le domaine recèle. La sécurité étant l’une de mes priorités, vous apprendrez les précautions élémentaires ainsi que le maniement de l’ARVA.